Thaosx Introduction

Thaosx Introduction - Introductions, Member Sharing - Posted: 14th Mar, 2017 - 12:28am

Text RPG Play Text RPG ?

+  1 2 
Post Date: 10th Mar, 2017 - 12:33am / Post ID: #

Thaosx Introduction
A Friend

Thaosx Introduction

I found this site while looking for "Story-driven" role-playing games, but I am interested in most of the topics that seem to be discussed here. As a student I was interested in both social/political theory and abstract ontology (I was a anthropology/mathematics double major). Sci-fi and role-playing games were a place where these two interests coincided. I was fortunate to alive at a time when I could appreciate the very first forays into interactive fiction - Zork I was my favorite computer game growing up.

After attending grad school for philosophy, I taught high-school math for several years before entering finance. I am now a married, middle-aged portfolio manager who is looking to rekindle my interest in role-playing games and interactive fiction. I also enjoying discussing politics, religion, economics, philosophy, social theory, etc.

I am hoping to find other intellectually curious people with whom to have discussions and to appreciate fiction, philosophy and role-playing experiences.

Sponsored Links:
Post Date: 10th Mar, 2017 - 12:45am / Post ID: #

Introduction Thaosx

Welcome to Ruler of Kings (ROK II)

Greetings aspiring combatant. To begin thy quest seeketh this place: ROK II Role-playing Game.

If ye be needing additional Role-playing Games with which to broaden thy reach then thou mayest read: How To Find The Role-playing Game That Fits Me?

If thou art lost or have a question about some feature of this most honorable place then thou mayest ask here, thy introduction.

Post Date: 10th Mar, 2017 - 12:47am / Post ID: #

Thaosx Introduction Sharing Member & Introductions