Rahvan the Magician

Rahvan Magician - Text RPG, MMORPG, Play By Post - Posted: 19th Jun, 2017 - 3:08am

Text RPG Play Text RPG ?

Closed
ROK II Text RPG Character 271
16th Jun, 2017 - 10:09am / Post ID: #
ROK II
Me
Phantomform
(+)

Rahvan the Magician

Its been a little over a month since I have set forth upon the roads of my fate and yet my mothers death still lingers deep within my mind. Had I studied more, had I been more aware, perhaps I would have seen the signs that culminated in her death. I am however not without purpose as her life felt somehow shaped in design so that I could continue.

In some morbid way I am grateful for the opportunity to strike out on my own but not at the expense of a loved one. I feel I will be haunted for sometime while I attempt to reconcile my life at this point.

I have yet to understand this strange connection I discovered years ago that I have with nature. I never spoke to anyone about it for fear I had become something unnatural. The fear of being deemed a heretic or some conjurer of the dark arts was not something I wanted to befall my mother or others around me. These gifts however strange are apart of me now and I will continue to nurture them and see where it will take me.

In accordance to my mothers wishes I have cultivated my body and mind, perhaps not as much as she may have wanted. On many a night, I found myself sneaking out to test the limits of my arcane talents only to find out how much sleep I lost over it. I can only now wonder how my life would have turned out if my mother knew of my inner talents.

My name it seems was the only gift my father has given me, as I have not seen hide or hair of him since my birth. If he yet lives fighting in his war or had fallen years ago, then no one has yet to inform me of this tragedy.