Ranger
Ranger
Wizard
Wizard

+  1 2 3 
5th Nov, 2004 - 5:24pm / Post ID: #

Any Modders On This Board?

If you don't know what a modder is then you can probably ignore this wink.gif

I'm looking for someone with an interest in game modding, preferably with 3ds Max software.

And preferably a Rome:Total War fanatic. Modding can be learnt if you're young-minded enough wink.gif

Dubhdara.

Sponsored Links:
8th Feb, 2005 - 1:26am / Post ID: #

Board This Modders Any

I once considered getting into it when Doom was popular and even bought VRML books and software to study it more, but alas it did not take fruit. Have you completed any special effects? If so, I would like to see some examples.

8th Feb, 2005 - 5:28pm / Post ID: #

Any Modders On This Board? Reviews RPG & Card Board

No, I'm new to the more serious side of modding. I do not know 3ds max. I'm working with a team on a project in my spare time and had a bit of a dream of getting some lds guys together to create a BOM mod. It'd be a great educational medium too. We could get away with not using 3ds max but at least one good texturer, scripter, and mapper would be needed and probably a writer too. All would need to have a basic knowledge of the files and workings of R:TW (by far the best game to make such a mod).

I might put some screenies up on my current private project if you want, but not for a few weeks wink.gif

Dubhdara.

25th Apr, 2008 - 12:34pm / Post ID: #

Board This Modders Any

Well, it's been a little longer than a few weeks. smile.gif

I finished the main project, though another is still working on a polish and expansion to it. You can view all the details here: Fourth Age - Total War

I also finished two other projects, one based on Irish mythology and another "sampler" which was featured on the PC Gamer UK cover DVD a few months ago.