Daishain's 5e D&D Rules, Q&A, And Support - Page 599 of 948

Sorry to disappoint that he's not - Page 599 - D&D / Pathfinder Archive - Posted: 24th Dec, 2017 - 4:16pm

Text RPG Play Text RPG ?
 

19th July 2024's Text Adventure:
Choose Your Medieval Fantasy Character:

Fighter
Fighter
Draconian
Draconian
Cleric
Cleric
Rogue
Rogue
Wizard
Wizard
Warlock
Warlock
Paladin
Paladin
Ranger
Ranger
Barbarian
Barbarian

+  « First of 948 pgs.  595 596 597 598 599 600 601 602 603  ...Latest (948) »
Posts: 7579 - Views: 166048
Closed
Daishain’s 5th Edition D&D RPG Main Thread Dungeons and Dragons
This RPG is CLOSED GM Stats
Daishain's 5e D&D Rules, Q&A, And Support Related Information to Daishain's 5e D&D Rules, Q&A, And Support
NOTE: Anything related to your schedule, why you could not Post, issues at home, your plans for the future and so forth go in your Introduction, NOT in this Thread. You can access your Introduction at anytime- use the button that says "My Intro" within your Posts or from your Profile. Additionally, to befriend someone, get to to know them, carry on small talk and so forth please use their Introduction by clicking on the same "My Intro" button on their Profile or Post.
Post Date: 24th Dec, 2017 - 4:36am / Post ID: #

Daishain's 5e D&D Rules, Q&A, And Support
A Friend

Daishain's 5e D&D Rules, Q&A, And Support - Page 599

Poppo is just going to lob fire at the thing and hopefully force it to use any legendary saves up. I went with much more blunt force sort of spells for this day's encounter. Hopefully, everyone else can cover the buff and countering spells.

Sponsored Links:
Post Date: 24th Dec, 2017 - 5:31am / Post ID: #

Daishain's 5e D&D Rules, Q&A, And Support
A Friend

Support QampA Rules Dragons and Dungeons e Daishains

Everyone seems to be getting the wrong Dice is on their damage. Weird. Poppos second set are wrong.
For your information: moving up to N15 at the end of the turn. Move out to N14, launched the Orb, then back to N15 after dragon has attacked.

Attached Image Edited: Gknightbc on 24th Dec, 2017 - 5:36am

24th Dec, 2017 - 1:03pm / Post ID: #
Nikolaos Willahelm

Character
Novice / Left Rear Flank
Character Sheet Lock
Base Has a Home Base
Active Player Active Role-player!

Daishain's 5e D&D Rules, Q&A, And Support Archive Pathfinder / D&D

The Awakened says...

I'm going to make my saving throw here before I decide what to do with my round.

Nikolaos Willahelm Results:
  • Wis save on D20 (+3): 19 (1 roll)


Post Date: 24th Dec, 2017 - 1:58pm / Post ID: #

Daishain's 5e D&D Rules, Q&A, And Support
A Friend

Page 599 Support QampA Rules Dragons and Dungeons e Daishains

Kingowl, I didn't see Daishain answer your question yet regarding when to take concentration saves. We just roll them automatically if we take damage and are maintaining concentration. He will remind us if we forget but we know to just go ahead and roll them.
Well the dragon is apparently more intelligent than the average WOW foe. He didn't fall for our tanking tactics. I guess it is back to business as usual. It is very concerning where he is currently. Poppi and Lawrance are probably about to get hit with a breath weapon. I don't think he liked that fireball to the face.

Post Date: 24th Dec, 2017 - 3:29pm / Post ID: #

Daishain's 5e D&D Rules, Q&A, And Support
A Friend

Support QampA Rules Dragons and Dungeons e Daishains

I will also roll my Wisdom saves here first before posting… thanks for the Advantage, Kingowl!

Post Date: 24th Dec, 2017 - 4:03pm / Post ID: #

Daishain's 5e D&D Rules, Q&A, And Support
A Friend

Daishain's 5e D&D Rules, Q&A, And Support

Wow our tank did not save vs fear this is not good. Means he will not be able to attack this round. Hopefully Cratol saves. I have Cratol updated for HP and Ki points used.

Make sure to SUBSCRIBE for FREE to JB's Youtube Channel!
Post Date: 24th Dec, 2017 - 4:12pm / Post ID: #

Daishain's 5e D&D Rules, Q&A, And Support
A Friend

Daishain's 5e D&D Rules Q&A Support - Page 599

True… but maybe he will save this round. And he can still inflict some good damage if he gets decent rolls. Did Cratol pass, or does he automatically save through some Monk ability?

Post Date: 24th Dec, 2017 - 4:16pm / Post ID: #

Daishain's 5e D&D Rules, Q&A, And Support
A Friend

Daishain's 5e D&D Rules Q&A Support D&D / Pathfinder Archive - Page 599

Sorry to disappoint that he's not just a dumb brute. Whites are known as the least intelligent and most crude of their kind, but "Dumb for a dragon" is still smarter than the average humanoid, they're expert hunters, and you're in his home turf.

Oh, I forgot to mention, Poljen gets to roll for an AOO attack if he wishes.

For anyone wondering about all the things that just happened in that last round, Glazhael gets both legendary and lair actions in addition to his regular turn. Legendary actions are small things like the tail slap and wing beats+flight, they occur after other people go. Lair actions are terrain related effects, the fog in this case, they occur on initiative count 20.

Paul, I believe the problematic bit is that while frightened, you can't willingly move closer to the source of your fear, and Glazhael is not next to you right now.

Attached Image Edited: daishain on 24th Dec, 2017 - 4:18pm


 
> TOPIC: Daishain's 5e D&D Rules, Q&A, And Support
 

▲ TOP


International Discussions Coded by: BGID®
ALL RIGHTS RESERVED Copyright © 1999-2024
Disclaimer Privacy Report Errors Credits
This site uses Cookies to dispense or record information with regards to your visit. By continuing to use this site you agree to the terms outlined in our Cookies used here: Privacy / Disclaimer,
This International Discussions custom Play By Post Pathfinder Role-playing Game uses trademarks and/or copyrights owned by Paizo Publishing, LLC under permission. More details can be found in the first Post of any Pathfinder RPG. Wizards of the Coast are he trademark owners for D&D and likewise allow the use of their system under permission.