Madmarcus Introduction

Madmarcus Introduction - Introductions, Member Sharing - Posted: 19th Apr, 2021 - 10:58am

Text RPG Play Text RPG ?

Post Date: 19th Apr, 2021 - 10:28am / Post ID: #

Member New

[?] CPosts: 0
Flag Posts: 2
Avg: 0.0 Post(s) / Day
Activity: 0.0%
[+] Gain: 55.05 FP
Charm: none

Madmarcus Introduction

This is a little bit of a situation isn't it? You go for a little bit of a wander down memory lane one the internet and find yourself making a turn onto a rather different looking area.

As this is an Role-playing Game it is perhaps best to start there. I am an experienced player who has been on hiatus for many years. I was an AD&D/Gurps/Champions player long ago. Since then I have done a little actual face to face play although I have some experience with FATE and PBTA based play by email and more random experience with forum based Role-playing Games (Or related things like the forum based RotTK Role-playing Game that I was the wandering down memory lane mentioned above). Plus a ton of reading of systems and Role-playing Game theory.

I'm a simulationist at heart with some narrative thoughts. To some extent this has been part of the reason to get out of face to face play as I wasn't interested in the min/max ideas baked into Dungeons & Dragons 3.5+/Pathfinder. I love the crunch for it's own sake but I'm used to an older style (That has perhaps come around again) where a fun but mechanically unoptimized character was acceptable.

I'm a history and science (And history of science) nerd.

I am a lover of the Three Kingdoms, the Three Musketeers, and the Third Age of Arda.

I dabble in world building and Role-playing Game settings but purely for my own interest.