Bad Women Drivers?

Bad Women Drivers - Culture, Family, Travel, Consumer Reviews - Posted: 23rd May, 2004 - 11:17am

Text RPG Play Text RPG ?

+  1 2 3 
Men Are Bullies!
Post Date: 4th Mar, 2004 - 2:54am / Post ID: #

Bad Women Drivers?

Why is it that we seem to be stereotyped as the worst drivers on the road? Is it true that women do tend to drive worst than men or is it the manly ego trying to blame their own reckless on us?

Sponsored Links:
4th Mar, 2004 - 4:25am / Post ID: #

Drivers Women Bad

I'm actually a good driver (even if I do say so myself). The sci-fi writer/philospher Robert Heinlein gives women the glorious status of the ONLY starship pilots in the book "Starship Troopers" -- why? Because women are the best pilots smile.gif

I've seen horrid men AND women drivers, as well as excellent drivers in both cases. I don't think it's gender-specific.

In my opinion, of course.

Roz

4th Mar, 2004 - 9:52pm / Post ID: #

Bad Women Drivers? Reviews Consumer & Travel Family Culture

I think, partly this is because there was a time in the not too distant past where women didn't necessarily have licenses or didn't get them at as young an age as men. When they did finally get them, they were older and naturally more nervous. This has led to stereotyping. Also, when cars where a new fangled device, they were also not as reliable. They often got stuck in the mud because there weren't paved roads, etc., they broke down a lot. Women in the early part of the 1900's were really prepared to handle such things. Now that cars are built to be more reliable and we have paved roads, the playing field is much more even, in my opinion.

22nd May, 2004 - 2:48pm / Post ID: #

Drivers Women Bad

Because some women are indeed dangerous on the road, just like some men too. Some women are too afraid to drive and they show it while on the road, some they seem like they have no clue what they are doing.

22nd May, 2004 - 9:53pm / Post ID: #

Drivers Women Bad