Joseph Smith's Translation Of The Bible.

Joseph Smith' S Translation Bible - Mormon Doctrine Studies - Posted: 20th Jul, 2005 - 9:24pm

Text RPG Play Text RPG ?

+  1 2 
Post Date: 15th May, 2005 - 3:49pm / Post ID: #

A Friend

I recently started studying the JST's that we have and the the Community of Christ has and have realized that they (Community of Christ) have not used all of the JST's in their Holy Scriptures of course we don't use all of them also. Did Joseph Smith Jr. finish them. I'm interested in hearing from other people who have some good imput into this topic.

Sponsored Links:
20th May, 2005 - 12:11pm / Post ID: #

Bible The Translation Smiths Joseph

I don't know for sure but this is going from memory. He did not finish the JST because it was not his purpose to. He did only that which was required for us. Remember that t efulness of the gospel is in the Book of Mormon and that the Bible as we know it now was put together at first by King James' scholars. These men were not given authority from God so therefor only chose books that they thought we needed.

Post Date: 20th Jul, 2005 - 3:54am / Post ID: #

A Friend

Joseph Smith's Translation Of The Bible. Studies Doctrine Mormon

I just started reading the inspired version myself about two weeks ago. Joseph Smith attempted to finish the new translation at least three times. The reason that the church has not accepted the inspired version as the authorized version is because Joseph was never able to finish the translation. I think that it is so incredible that he was able to get as far as he did. Think of the expansion of important doctrines that he brought to light in the first few chapters of Genesis alone. Incredible. It's interesting to note that Joseph's son, Joseph Smith III, continued to work on completing the work of the translation which the Church of Christ had voted to accept many years ago. I think that Joseph III said that the translation was then complete.