[do Not Read This Thread] Ygolohcysp.

[do Read Thread] Ygolohcysp - Psychology, Special Needs, Health - Posted: 17th Jul, 2005 - 4:30pm

Text RPG Play Text RPG ?

+  1 2 
15th Dec, 2004 - 2:11am / Post ID: #

The title of this thread illustrates the topic I wanted to discuss (In more than one way, actually). As you might have guessed, it is reverse psychology. I bet the thread would have gotten fewer views if I would have written a boring "Reverse psychology" or even "Read this thread." By putting the do not in there, I caused you to wonder why not - Is there something he doesn't want us to see? Perhaps something precious? Let's take a look?

My questions are:
a> Do you often use reverse psychology to accomplish your goals?
B> Do you think it is useful or efficient?

Reconcile Edited: Smudge on 15th Dec, 2004 - 2:36am

Sponsored Links:
15th Dec, 2004 - 3:45pm / Post ID: #

Ygolohcysp Thread Read do

A. I am not good at using reverse psychology.

B. I think it is useful, at times. Obviously, it works well as I certainly read this thread! smile.gif

Post Date: 15th Dec, 2004 - 6:41pm / Post ID: #

A Friend

[do Not Read This Thread] Ygolohcysp. Health & Special Psychology

1. I only use it if I've gone through my other options and nothing has worked. When working with children and adults I try to come up with a compromise before using reverse psychology. If I'm trying to get a child to do something, I try to use a reward system. "If you'll help me clean up this mess, you can pick the movie out." Things like that. If it doesn't work, then I'll try to use some form of reverse psychology.

2. I think it depends on the person and the situation. Some people are too analytical for it to work on.

15th Dec, 2004 - 7:24pm / Post ID: #

A. I don't think I have to answer that, whether is a yes or no answer...it discovers part of myself I don't want to reveal smile.gif

B. It is useful in some instances, most of the times, it is just used for selfish reasons.