SapphireNada Introduction

Sapphirenada Introduction - Introductions, Member Sharing - Posted: 31st Aug, 2005 - 3:23pm

Text RPG Play Text RPG ?

Post Date: 25th Aug, 2005 - 11:21pm / Post ID: #

A Friend

I am very interested in roleplay gaming (not the computer-based RPG such as Lineage for example, because I find them dull and without a deeper meaning) because through it you can be another person, travel in different worlds, meet new people, and live your own adventure. It somehow reminds me of reading fiction books.

I am not very experienced in roleplaying, although I've played a couple of times with a group of friends (that was two years ago, DnD) and I've now summoned a couple of friends that I'm about to DM. That takes a lot of preparation, though, since I want to make a really unique adventure, with puzzles, much NPC interaction and knowledge-based playing etc. (It's about the 7 deadly sins, I've got to create the demons of the sins and make a setting where the adventurers will have to make moral decisions etc). I'm not working with any "Adventure books" since I find them too shallow.

I hope I will find here same-minded people that prefer to play like real characters and not just single-minded barbarians that do nothing else than kill and gain XP etc.

About me-work: I've just finished school and I'm heading to London for a Social Anthropology decree. I like reading in general, am interested in folk traditions of people, folk art and religion. I like traveling and I'm hoping to enroll in anthropological fieldwork in the future.

I don't know if what I've wrote is sufficient.. Also, if you could please excuse me for any language akwardness since English is not my native language..

Nice to meet you all,
SapphireOfNada undecided.gif

Sponsored Links:
Post Date: 25th Aug, 2005 - 11:32pm / Post ID: #

Introduction SapphireNada

Welcome Ta Ye Ole' Forum!