Beautyheart Introduction

Beautyheart Introduction - Introductions, Member Sharing - Posted: 12th Nov, 2005 - 5:07am

Text RPG Play Text RPG ?

Post Date: 9th Nov, 2005 - 1:27am / Post ID: #

Beautyheart Introduction
A Friend

Beautyheart Introduction

I am a high school English educator in my early thirties. I have a bachelor's degree in English Education. I teach at a rural high school, which enrolls seventh, eighth, ninth, tenth, eleventh, and twelfth graders and teach Language Arts to all six grade levels. It is my first year as a professional educator. I believe to be a great teacher, one must be moved upon (or called) to teach. I understand that it is my role to not only teach overt curricula but to teach covert curricula--manners, morals, self-discipline, eternal truths, etc.--too. I come from a large family and have nine siblings--all of them males.

I have a deep and abiding testimony of the atonement of my Savior Jesus Christ. He is the perfect Teacher because he not only taught with words and stories, but he modeled that which he taught during his mortal sojourn. I look forward to the day when He will come again to earth. I know I am far from perfect and am grateful for the Savior's infinite atoning sacrifice.

I am interested in great stories of faith, service and redemption, particularly in the medium of film. As a type of hobby, I keep up on the latest developments and productions in what is sometimes termed "Mormon Cinema."

I have a very tender heart, which, at times, has caused some to take advantage of me in emotional ways. I also realize this trait has given me a profound way to serve others in teaching and in everyday interactions with family, friends and strangers (friends-to-be).