Ardavion Introduction

Ardavion Introduction - Introductions, Member Sharing - Posted: 10th Nov, 2005 - 10:39pm

Text RPG Play Text RPG ?

Post Date: 10th Nov, 2005 - 3:50am / Post ID: #

Ardavion Introduction
A Friend

Ardavion Introduction

Hi there,

My screen name is Ardavion, just so that I can have what others term a "handle" - I know that that's some internet slang, and I'm sorry, but that'll be the only instance of it happening. I don't really want to give out my real name, because people can do a lot with a name, such as find bank accounts etc.

If not giving out my real name is wrong, then I'm sorry, I must not have read the instructions properly, but I wouldn't have thought it wouldn't be a big issue.

I'm from England, I'm 20 and I am currently studying for a physics degree. I found the whole "RPG forum thing" from searching for a futuristic RPG on google. Searching though it a bit more it looked really interesting, and I'm looking to make my own RPG system, so this will help in understanding various game mechanics, and whether or not certain ideas would work in my idea. This doesn't mean I'm going to try inventing rules in this game, but more of "this is an idea these people use, is it any good, lets play it out, see if its good for my game".

I'm not sure how else to go on with this post, so I'll probably end it there. I will probably be found in one or two forums, contributing heavily, but it depends on which forums are out there smile.gif .

Sponsored Links:
Post Date: 10th Nov, 2005 - 3:59am / Post ID: #

Introduction Ardavion

Welcome Future RPGer

We are glad that you have taken the time to register. To become an RPGer here is very simple. You can find all the details within our RPG Page. You may also find the following links of help to you:

Posting Policy | See All Boards | Site Map | FAQ

Post Date: 10th Nov, 2005 - 4:05am / Post ID: #

Ardavion Introduction
A Friend

Ardavion Introduction Sharing Member & Introductions