Englishcrowz Introduction

Englishcrowz Introduction - Introductions, Member Sharing - Posted: 2nd May, 2006 - 11:42pm

Text RPG Play Text RPG ?

Topics about the EU
Post Date: 2nd May, 2006 - 8:51pm / Post ID: #

A Friend

Greetings all, I am concerned as to an issue that has be raised many times in my meetings with fellow Trinbagonians....Its about travelling in the EU. I am a british resident who of course still loves Trinidad and Tobago with all my heart but came to the European Isles to make a better life for myself.

The issue is the travel requirement when visiting other European countries, I understand that there are diplomatic reasoning ...at the moment it is that

Sponsored Links:
Post Date: 2nd May, 2006 - 8:59pm / Post ID: #

Diamond + Author
[?] CPosts: 2,053
Flag Posts: 2,535
Avg: 0.4 Post(s) / Day
Activity: 9.7%
[+] Gain: 4,034.80 FP
Charm: 111

Introduction Englishcrowz

Hi, and welcome!
I live in the Uk, and have heard of this a few months ago.
I could be wrong, but as far as I am aware, it is something that the EU were trying to introduce, but as yet they haven't got full backing. (I am hoping it won't come to pass.)
This was being introduced as a great asset to the EU, where any EU citizen could travel and live anywhere in the EU that they wished.
I don't mean to sound biased, but I think there would be a rush on to get into the UK, whilst France and Germany sound ok, I can't think of any other EU country that I would like to live in! (language barriers would really put me off, apart from lack of NHS)

Blog Read My Blog
Contribution: Diamond Emeritus | Credit: | Gender: Female | Politics: Humanitarian
Tenet: Baptist | Reason: Ruler of Kings II Text RPG | Age: Fifty Something | Joined: Reg. 13th Oct, 2005 - 8:53am
Signature:
Post Date: 2nd May, 2006 - 11:42pm / Post ID: #

Member + Agent Zapper
[?] CPosts: 3,709
Flag Posts: 4,419
Avg: 0.6 Post(s) / Day
Activity: 15.7%
[+] Gain: 224.48 FP
Charm: 150