RevenantDM Introduction

Revenantdm Introduction - Introductions, Member Sharing - Posted: 6th Aug, 2006 - 11:16pm

Text RPG Play Text RPG ?

Post Date: 6th Aug, 2006 - 11:10pm / Post ID: #

RevenantDM Introduction
A Friend

RevenantDM Introduction

Hello, allow me to introduce myself as RevenantDM. I am a single male living in Texas but originally from California who has worked in the computer, RPG, comic, professional wrestling, and cinema industries (as a SFX make-up tech and monster FX designer/operator.) I'm 37 years old and currently occupied with writing and artwork full-time.
My hobbies include, but not limited to, comic books, RPGs, pro wrestling (I still work for a small local promoter as his A/V expert and trainer), reading voraciously, and, of course, writing and artwork. I am mainly a sketch artist but have worked at limited times in other media. My writing tends to flow toward horror, dark fantasy or RPG-related.
I'm single, have a 20 year old daughter in the Army and a 4 month old grand daughter which I adore. angel.gif I've never been married and I've spent the last eleven years dry and sober from alcohol.
Currently, I am writing a novel about a ghost seeking redemption through heroic acts as well as splitting time GMing and playing in the same Mutants & Masterminds (a wonderful super hero game!) I accomplish this by running a story arc while my co-GM plays and vice-versa. My novel's main character actually came from my co-GM's campaign 4 1/2 years ago!
Well, that's about it for now. I've done a variety of things in my life and look forward to many more before I shuffle off this mortal coil. Thank you.

Ciao.

Sponsored Links:
Post Date: 6th Aug, 2006 - 11:12pm / Post ID: #

Introduction RevenantDM

Welcome Ta Ye Ole' Forum!

So, Ye be seeking Adventure eh? Well meh friend we be ready to have ye onboard. Ye may wish to have a look at our RPG Page for requirements. These links may also be proven useful to such dragon slayers as thyself: