MoonHunter Introduction

Moonhunter Introduction - Introductions, Member Sharing - Posted: 1st Sep, 2006 - 3:16pm

Text RPG Play Text RPG ?

Another wannabe RPGer
Post Date: 25th Aug, 2006 - 9:55pm / Post ID: #

MoonHunter Introduction
A Friend

MoonHunter Introduction

I am mostly here for the RPGs.

MoonHunter has been many things in his very long life. Related to gaming, I have been gaming since 1976. Yes, that was white box. Quickly followed by Empire of the Petal Throne, Traveller, Barsoom, and a couple of others. Things took off for me after getting into Melee and Wizard... Then The Fantasy Trip from Metagaming (known as GURPS v0.1). I started GMing and never looked back. (Usually once a week for numbers that fluxed between 3 and 20 (with an all time high of 38).

My Fantasy Trip campaign ran once a week for 4 years. It was still on and off for a couple of years after. My Champions campaign run nearly once a week for nearly 15 years (though we rebooted it a couple of times for fun). I had several campaigns going at once during that time. I ran a number of other games for a variety of time. My Convergence Point campaign ran for 5 years, we ran supers, pulp, martial art drama, waunderers, psionic horror, and an animesk mecha game. Most recenlty I have run a Buffy the Vampire Game on Rpol.net for nearly two years. (Game's dead. )

In the early days everyone did their own rules, because the rules we had were so ... off. I stumbed into this more with the the Fantasy Trip playtest group and Tri-Tac. I sort of fell in with the Tri-Tac (Fringeworthy, FTL 2448, Stalking the Night Fantastic) in the early days (81) . I did a little writing for them, but mostly I was their convention GM (running demos) and one of their sales force. Since then I have done on and off work for a number of companies (Hero Games (Hero IV) being the most notable). I have written 8 RPGs, but the various companies folded before being published.