Yiab Introduction

Yiab Introduction - Introductions, Member Sharing - Posted: 1st Nov, 2006 - 4:16pm

Text RPG Play Text RPG ?

Post Date: 28th Oct, 2006 - 10:16pm / Post ID: #

Yiab Introduction
A Friend

Yiab Introduction

Hello, fellows.

I am intensely interested in the wide variety of religious philosophy, doctrine and practice around the world and while I have done some basic research in the areas, I have very little experience with people who follow these religions. I am here to explore how various belief systems are constructed, how they function, how people come to follow them and how they relate to my own.
Additionally, I want to seek out beliefs which feel more correct to me than my current ones.

I was raised a secular Jew and I have since developed beliefs which seem to be a blend of existentialist philosophy, deism and scientific atheism. As a mathematician with a keen interest in metaphysics, epistemology and semantics I tend to understand things better through discussion and debate than through reading.

I also enjoy playing many RPGs and have recently been diagnosed with ADD, so I am quite surprised and pleased to find all of these topics in the same forum.

I look forward to meeting interesting people and having deep discussions.

Sponsored Links:
Post Date: 28th Oct, 2006 - 10:28pm / Post ID: #

Introduction Yiab

Welcome to this International Community!

It is good that you were willing to join us here, we hope that you will become a vibrant constructive poster. You may like to take a minute to update your profile by clicking on 'My Controls' near the top of this page and clicking on any 'Edit' link. Please do begin participating by sharing your views on the many topics covered within the Community.

Here are some quick links for you to look over when you have time:
Read --> Posting Policy | See All Boards | Site Map | FAQ

Post Date: 28th Oct, 2006 - 10:30pm / Post ID: #

Admin + Architect
[?] CPosts: 38,048
Flag Posts: 51,705