Recall Of Acetaminophen

Recall Acetaminophen - Culture, Family, Travel, Consumer Reviews - Posted: 11th Mar, 2018 - 1:35pm

Text RPG Play Text RPG ?

Post Date: 10th Nov, 2006 - 4:40am / Post ID: #

NOTE: News [?]

Recall Of Acetaminophen

Recall of Acetaminophen

Check your medicine cabinet: Millions of bottles of the widely used pain reliever acetaminophen - some sold as long as three years ago - are being recalled because they may contain metal fragments.
Ref. https://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20061109/ap_on_he_me/drug_warning

Sponsored Links:
Post Date: 14th Nov, 2006 - 5:37am / Post ID: #

Recall Of Acetaminophen
A Friend

Acetaminophen Recall

I am wondering if this is also true for products containing acetaminophen? I have been using Exedrin Migraine for a couple years now and it contains this drug. I don't have any bottles of just acetaminophen, but I do have products that contain it. Its rather frightening that they didn't see this problem for so many years.

14th Nov, 2006 - 9:15am / Post ID: #

Recall Of Acetaminophen Reviews Consumer & Travel Family Culture

It sounds like it is any acetaminophin produced by Perrigo could be contaminated, but that the contaminated batches were focuse on a few specific generic brands.

The thing that concerns me is the amount of recall issues that this company has had... It is one thing to get caught by your suppliers giving you bad stuff once, but several times suggests a problem with their procedures. The article never stated if the amount of foreign material in the capsules was above any legal limit. This would be nice to know, as it is really amazing was IS allowed in the things we eat and drink.

Rather off topic, but...
For those with a strong stomach, read what things are allowed in candy by the FDA. That Snickers bar is a bit closer to eating insects on Fear Factor than you might think!