Fatal Introduction

Fatal Introduction - Introductions, Member Sharing - Posted: 29th Dec, 2006 - 2:07pm

Text RPG Play Text RPG ?

USA RPGer
Post Date: 29th Dec, 2006 - 5:39am / Post ID: #

Fatal Introduction
A Friend

Fatal Introduction

Hello everyone! I'm totally new to the whole text based rpg thing, but I am excited and willing to learn. I come from a heavy background of MMORPG's such as everquest and Starwars galaxies. I also love console rpg's such as the sukioden series and Final Fantasy to name a few. I've read every last R.A. Salvatore book, but that is as far as my DnD experince goes.

I always felt the need to become a character. In my time enjoying all asspects of the above genres, there was something missing. I could never "become" my chracter and act out as if I was in the world. Even the online games failed, misably I might add, because there was no real roleplaying to my satisfaction.

So I stumbled on this sight by mistake, surfing the web and decided I would try text based rpg. It's unchartered territory for me. Sounds like you guys are serious about your roleplaying and I have some great characters I feel are wasted on people who have no imagination.

So here I am! I hope to get into the thick of things as soon as possible and meet the whole community. If there are any questions I would be more than happy to answer.

Thank you

Sponsored Links:
Post Date: 29th Dec, 2006 - 5:43am / Post ID: #

Introduction Fatal

Greetings Role-Playing Gamer

I trust you are excited and ready to become an RPG player here. A lot of questions you may have can be found on our RPG Page. You may also find the following links will guide you towards becoming integrated here:

Read --> Posting Policy | See All Boards | Site Map | FAQ

Post Date: 29th Dec, 2006 - 2:07pm / Post ID: #

Diamond + Author
[?] CPosts: 2,053
Flag Posts: 2,535
Avg: 0.4 Post(s) / Day
Activity: 9.7%
[+] Gain: 4,034.80 FP
Charm: 111

Fatal Introduction Sharing Member & Introductions