Anarane Introduction

Anarane Introduction - Introductions, Member Sharing - Posted: 29th Jan, 2007 - 4:27pm

Text RPG Play Text RPG ?

RPGer
Post Date: 21st Jan, 2007 - 5:05pm / Post ID: #

Anarane Introduction
A Friend

Anarane Introduction

I have been dabbling with online text based Rpg's for a couple of years and one of the main reasons I am joining this site is because I am finding the games I've been playing are becoming a little boring. I find it incredibly frustrating when I have spent time carefully and enthusiastically creating an interesting thread in a game, only to find that some of the players in the same game, just are not interested in the 'creative writing' aspect. The spelling is awful, their is little 'interactive' so as to create an overall interesting story for other people to read.

I have been pondering now for two weeks whether I should join this site due to the lengthy joining procedure and have finally wink.gif decided to try it out.

Apart from my enjoyment of AD&D games online and offline, I have an avid interest in writing, I paint and draw (mainly fantasy) and am also interested in the world out there. I find the Internet a fascinating adventure where one can meet people from all over the world.

A couple of years ago there was an incredibly interesting gaming site and although it was AD&D the focus was on 'interactive story writing'. Unfortunately it disappeared.

Well, I hope that is enough of an introduction as I really am not certain what 'type' of introduction is needed.

Anarane

Sponsored Links:
Post Date: 21st Jan, 2007 - 5:39pm / Post ID: #

Diamond + Chief
[?] CPosts: 5,097
Flag Posts: 7,087
Avg: 0.9 Post(s) / Day
Activity: 24.2%
[+] Gain: 1,203.00 FP
Charm: 301

Introduction Anarane