Chipmunk Introduction

Chipmunk Introduction - Introductions, Member Sharing - Posted: 9th Mar, 2007 - 9:33am

Text RPG Play Text RPG ?

USA Politics / Business
Post Date: 9th Mar, 2007 - 1:17am / Post ID: #

Chipmunk Introduction
A Friend

Chipmunk Introduction

Hello everyone,

I was perusing the internet about ten minutes ago, when I stumbled onto these forums through a link about progressive tax. I was surprised by what saw in the topic and starting messing with the boards and, lo and behold, here I am.

Anyway, I'm born and raised a Wisconsinite (North Central US). I'm still a full time student, quite active in after school activities. I'm interested in competitive swimming, politics, robotics, reading and snowboarding. I am fluent in English and can understand basic German.

I look to be active in most all of the forums, however I will likely be most active in the business, political and religion boards. I am looking forward to being a member.

Chipmonker

I am also quite amused by the smilies sad.gif . They seem kinda dead.
Unless of course, my browser has uncolored them.

Reconcile Message Edited...
Persephone: Please check over your spelling using the built-in Spell Checker before posting your message.

Sponsored Links:
Post Date: 9th Mar, 2007 - 1:25am / Post ID: #

Dia. Mod + Chief Mod
[?] CPosts: 17,375
Flag Posts: 21,317
Avg: 2.7 Post(s) / Day
Activity: 70.1%
[+] Gain: 1,240.35 FP
Charm: 342

Introduction Chipmunk

Hi Chipmunk, welcome. I hope you have a great time in our community. Feel free to check the boards around and join our many discussions. Now with regards to the smilies, we do not make emphasis on them (you are allowed only one per post). The reason for it is that people tend to over use them and make the whole post look teeny-boppy. This is an international, mature and intellectual forum where we hope to keep the highest standard of discussion so smilies are not really that important when we engage in our discussions.

Thanks for coming,
LDS