Pregnant Mom Hit By Schoolboys, Foetus In Danger

Pregnant Mom Hit Schoolboys Foetus Danger - Trinidad, Tobago / Caribbean - Posted: 31st Jan, 2008 - 1:53am

Text RPG Play Text RPG ?

23rd Jan, 2008 - 1:31pm / Post ID: #

Pregnant Mom Hit By Schoolboys, Foetus In Danger

When I was a high school teacher, I always commented to my husband how I could see in the eyes and face expression of some students that if they had the chance to hit you, they would do it just because they did not like to be told anything. This is barbarism.
Hopefully this woman will not lose her baby.

international QUOTE
A 22-year-old woman was last night in fear of losing her unborn child after being attacked by several schoolboys.

Carlene O'Brien said her four-month-old foetus was bruised by the blow. She was transferred to the Mt Hope Medical Sciences Complex in need of three pints of blood. In the attack she was hit on her waist with a stone.

Another woman was also attacked and a car's windows were smashed.

O'Brien of Piarco was taken to the Chaguanas Health Facility after she began bleeding following the incident.

She was with Irma Rodriguez, 42, who went to pick up her daughter from the Chaguanas Senior Comprehensive School.

Rodriguez's daughter was being bullied by a male classmate. On Monday she went to meet her daughter at the school to clear up the situation with the principal. She said her daughter, a Form Five pupil, made several reports to her form teacher who said she would forward the matter to the Dean of the school. Rodriguez said this was not done.

While waiting for a policeman outside the school to accompany her to see the principal, she said, her daughter pointed out the boy who also plays basketball at the school, to her. When he saw them he came up. Rodriguez said she told the boy that they would be handling the situation with school officials and the police.

She said the boy replied "leh we handle this scene now" and allegedly slapped Rodriguez.