Corrahn Introduction

Corrahn Introduction - Introductions, Member Sharing - Posted: 13th Aug, 2018 - 4:33pm

Text RPG Play Text RPG ?

Post Date: 13th Aug, 2018 - 4:30pm / Post ID: #

Corrahn Introduction
A Friend

Corrahn Introduction

Hello, I stumbled upon this site earlier today after searching Google for 'play by post solo' and found ROK II. I work the overnight shift in Central Time USA, 10:00PM to 6:30AM. It's actually almost my bed time now, I try to be asleep by noon.

Recently I've wanted to get into some play by post role playing but because of my odd working hours (And working during weekends) I have been shying away from trying it out. I worry about not being able to post when others are awake and I don't want to hold up a game because of my schedule. In the last few years I've been watching a lot of online videos of people playing Dungeons & Dragons and I've gotten an itch to play something similar myself.

I'm a shy 37 year old male and I am not very good at on the fly role playing, certainly not in person, maybe in an online text chat, but I am more comfortable writing when I have more time to think. I expect I won't be doing a whole lot of writing with solo play, but I wanted to take baby steps first and maybe eventually I will be more comfortable playing with other people.

If anyone has any questions about me feel free to ask, I just didn't want to ramble on too much and I also need to go get some sleep! This looks to be a really neat community, and I'm glad I found it! Thanks :).

Sponsored Links:
Post Date: 13th Aug, 2018 - 4:31pm / Post ID: #

Introduction Corrahn

Welcome to Ruler of Kings 2(ROK II)

This be the best Text Adventure ever. To begin thy quest seeketh this place: ROK II Role-playing Game Start.

If ye be needing additional Role-playing Games with which to broaden thy reach then thou mayest read: How To Find The Role-playing Game That Fits Me? where thou mayest play Dungeons & Dragons with other Players.