Avalonhope Introduction

Avalonhope Introduction - Introductions, Member Sharing - Posted: 6th Aug, 2022 - 8:31am

Text RPG Play Text RPG ?

Post Date: 7th Jul, 2022 - 1:36pm / Post ID: #

Avalonhope Introduction
A Friend

Avalonhope Introduction

I am from Ireland. I work as a Machine Learning Engineer; a kind of Python developer who works alongside Data Scientists to bring their algorithms and models into production. As a hobby and also to develop my Python skills I am working on a space opera/fantasy MUD using the Evennia framework. I am interested in medieval fantasy as well as space opera genres. I like multi-player RPGs in which the roleplaying is linked in with the game mechanics. I am interested in interactive fiction but find the single player versions to be too limiting. On the other hand forum based roleplay can be difficult to moderate and enforce game mechanics or consistency. In some RPGs the forum based roleplay is like a parallel universe, not linked in to where the character actually is in terms of game mechanics. So ROK II seems like a good match for what I am looking for. I prefer text-based browser games to video style game action RPGs. I like SWCombine and TextSpaced even though they lack good RP. I also like MightAndFealty, Marosia, Cantr and RolePlayGateway. I think that BrowserQuests is very good as single player interactive fiction with game mechanics, but lacks the open-ended freedom of a persistent sandbox game. I am interested in creative writing, but have never written a finished story yet. I sometimes get ideas for stories and characters, but have difficulty in developing them.

Sponsored Links:
Post Date: 7th Jul, 2022 - 1:37pm / Post ID: #

Introduction Avalonhope