Wanted: Suggestions From Teenagers On My New Job!

Wanted Suggestions Teenagers Job! - Culture, Family, Travel, Consumer Reviews - Posted: 3rd Dec, 2003 - 10:42pm

Text RPG Play Text RPG ?

+  1 2 
2nd Dec, 2003 - 7:03pm / Post ID: #

I will be starting my new job on January 6th. I will be a full-time Spanish teacher on a Private Catholic High School (mostly girls, only 5 guys in the whole school).

This will be the first time that I 'formally' teach in a school, I have been teaching for the past 5 years but never in a school, so what I need from you all is some hints, suggestions, counsel that I can use to have sucess as a Teacher in a High-school. So maybe if you can share what do you like the most about certain teachers, it may help me, I don't know, just tell me what things I can do to make the class fun and at the same time where they can really enjoy the language and learning. Also, the Principal told me that because is a all girls's school they tend to talk too much and in the classrooms are a total of 40 students. Any suggestions on how make them to stop speaking and paying attention?. Just feel free to say your opinion, I'm all ears smile.gif

Sponsored Links:
Post Date: 3rd Dec, 2003 - 3:25am / Post ID: #

A Friend

Job New On Teenagers Suggestions Wanted

Play bingo with them alot. smile.gif Thats like all our teacher does, its great! You will probably have to say Escucha may alot.....I can't really give you tips from my teacher because shes a bad teacher so yah..

Post Date: 3rd Dec, 2003 - 5:32pm / Post ID: #

A Friend

Wanted: Suggestions From Teenagers On My New Job! Reviews Consumer & Travel Family Culture

mm.. bingo in spanish is a good idea. Just don't do that too much or they'll start thinking you don't know anything else to do.