Your Favorite Lds Composer?

Your Favorite Lds Composer - Mormon Doctrine Studies - Posted: 26th May, 2010 - 6:48pm

Text RPG Play Text RPG ?

+  1 2 
14th Jan, 2004 - 6:14pm / Post ID: #

LDS related music now takes on a new level of taste with different themes and some of it trying to sound like or at least offer a similar choice to pop and other classical pieces.
However, who is your favorite composer of LDS music and words? Janice Kapp Perry, seems to be a popular choice, but there are many others.

Sponsored Links:
2nd Dec, 2004 - 9:52pm / Post ID: #

Composer Lds Favorite Your

As a musician, I love music from Kurt Bestor, Sam Cardon, and Crawford Gates. I am hesitant also to include Lex DeAzevedo because of Saturday's Warrior, but his 'Variations on a Sacred Theme' are so great, I'll overlook that.

When I turn off musician mode and listen for spiritual impressions, I really enjoy some of Kenneth Cope's music, some Michael McLean, and many of the songs on EFY soundtracks. When it comes to these types of songs, I tend to have a taste in music that some would call cheesy. That's okay. An essential part of the Michael McLean experience is his unabashed cheesiness. He's just himself.

HOWEVER, to answer the question, if I had to pick one artist whose words and music affect me, I would have to say Michael Webb. 'Marvelous Light: A Prodigal's Story' is a great album, and his EFY songs are very nice as well.

2nd Dec, 2004 - 11:42pm / Post ID: #

Your Favorite Lds Composer? Studies Doctrine Mormon

I have many favourites. Janice Kapp Perry, Kenneth Cope, Michael McLean, etc....yes, just like howe said, cheesy music artists. I don't mind either because I like cheesy music in general tongue.gif

Post Date: 24th Jan, 2005 - 12:01am / Post ID: #

A Friend