VictorB Introduction

Victorb Introduction - Introductions, Member Sharing - Posted: 27th Mar, 2012 - 9:07am

Text RPG Play Text RPG ?

+  1 2 
Post Date: 20th Mar, 2012 - 9:55am / Post ID: #

VictorB Introduction
A Friend

VictorB Introduction

I am 42 years old (I was born in May 1969), a Russian national. I divorced many years ago, still single. I have no children. I am fluent in English. I studied French in Moscow Academy of Finance but since I haven't used it for many years my French definitely needs some refreshment.
In 1993 I graduated from Moscow State Academy of Finance, International Banking Department. In 1992 I published a book in Moscow on US securities markets.
I am a former investment banker. My successful professional career in investment banking (that started in 1992) was suspended in 2005 after I had reported my allegations against the top management of my employer to the Central Bank of Russia, Russian Financial Markets Federal Service (similar to US SEC) and Russian General Prosecutor. Prior to that, I had been employed by Gazprombank (financial arm of Russian state-controlled gas monopoly Gazprom) as a Head of securities trading Department. After relevant litigation I left Russia and requested political asylum in the UK. The UK authorities refused my asylum application in 2007 (after reviewing my application for almost 2 years) regardless of the publicity I had received in Russian mass media and regardless of the fact that at that time I was a witness in a legal case launched in the US by US-based investors against the Russian Federation, Russian state-controlled companies (Gazprom, Rosneft) and a number of top Russian officials (Sechin, Kudrin).