User: Smudge
Post Date: 24th Jan, 2005 - 12:33am / Post ID: #

Human Name: Oil
A Friend

We have rescued another hopeful:

User: Smudge

Day to Day Life: I was a teacher. At 23, I started teaching Computer Science at Palo Alto High school. I thought I knew everything, but I was far from the truth. It took me five years of teaching to realize that. I began to realize that so many explanations just do not make any sense. Some of the things I had taught, too. I began to drift away from my job, and towards a search for the answer. I was reading books about alternate explanations of our world's creation. The one I liked the most said that we are merely parts of a computer game or program, somewhat like Sims, being controlled by a programmer. Gradually my teaching career became my minor life, and I became a hacker. It was then I found my way to Trinity.

Red or Blue Pill: Something about Trinity interested me. I don't know what it was, but the moment I saw her, I knew she would change my life forever. She told me to follow her, and I did without doubting her interests for a moment. She led me to a building, and told me to go there, and that I will find a man called Morpheus. Morpheus sat there elegantly in his chair, his eyes covered by sunglasses. After a quick introduction, he showed me the red and blue pill and explained their significance. The red pill would lead me to the truth, and the blue pill"¦ will not. I was about to choose the red pill, but I hesitated. Is it really worth the knowledge? Will life with knowledge be better than without? Of course it will, I thought, ignoring my doubts. I chose the red pill, and woke up in the real world.