Microfarad Introduction

Microfarad Introduction - Introductions, Member Sharing - Posted: 6th Oct, 2015 - 1:21pm

Text RPG Play Text RPG ?

Post Date: 29th Sep, 2015 - 1:25am / Post ID: #

Microfarad Introduction
A Friend

Microfarad Introduction

Hello, I had expressed an interest in text Role-playing Games on Facebook and was invited to this forum because of the Role-playing Game boards. Besides text Role-Playing Games, my interests mostly relate to computer programming, electrical engineering, and music. I also enjoy writing. I am currently an undergraduate student at the University of Washington in the state of Washington majoring in electrical engineering. In my free time, I enjoy reading (Mostly technical material), experimenting with circuits, programming, listening to music such as classic rock / pop (The Kinks, Yes, The Buggles, The Rolling Stones, etc.) or modern electronic (Savant, Crystal Castles, Pendulum, various Chiptune, EDM, and Dubstep), and watching cartoons (Adventure Time, Gravity Falls, Rick and Morty, Futurama, and others). Recently, I have developed a new interest in certain architectural styles, particularly brutalism, and enjoy looking at pictures of different buildings. Among these interests, I have the most expertise in computer programming, despite being an electrical engineering major, because I have been pursuing programming as both a hobby since middle school, and as a job during summer internships for the past two years. Since I am coming to this forum with an interest in text Role-Playing Games, it is also worthwhile mentioning my preferences in fiction. I enjoy science fiction, particularly dystopian and "Cyber punk" Genres, but also space opera. My favorite books include Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury, The Star Fraction by Kenneth MacLeod, and A Canticle for Leibowitz by Walter Miller. Movies tend to leave less of an impression on me than books, so it's hard to list favorites, but I enjoyed Star Wars trilogies, Blade Runner, Akir