I plan to have an option for the Dungeon Master to label such Characters as "Dead" so they go into an "Archive" mode. They will not be totally deleted so it is kept as an archive of previously created Characters.
I could see this especially helpful if a character that has died is later resurrected or brought back to life.
What about players that create multiple characters and only meant to create one, is there a way they can undo the extras?
No reversal to it. They can use the character at some future point. I am supposed to code in something to give the GM power to regulate how multiple Characters are used. For instance, marking them as "Dead", "Resurrected", "Away" and so on.
We break from Text RPG Creator Character Switching to share scoop from past times:
Today is: 21st February (GMT), in history on the 21st of February, 1992 AD the following death happened:
Jane Pickens Langley Hoving: Singer, dies at 83