Daishain's 5e D&D Rules, Q&A, And Support - Page 353 of 948

Admit it you love to talk and when you talk - Page 353 - D&D / Pathfinder Archive - Posted: 15th Aug, 2017 - 2:08am

Text RPG Play Text RPG ?
 

30th May 2024's Text Adventure:
Choose Your Medieval Fantasy Character:

Fighter
Fighter
Warlock
Warlock
Rogue
Rogue
Wizard
Wizard
Barbarian
Barbarian
Paladin
Paladin
Draconian
Draconian
Ranger
Ranger
Cleric
Cleric

+  « First of 948 pgs.  349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357  ...Latest (948) »
Posts: 7579 - Views: 161024
Closed
Daishain’s 5th Edition D&D RPG Main Thread Dungeons and Dragons
This RPG is CLOSED GM Stats
Post Date: 14th Aug, 2017 - 7:05pm / Post ID: #

Daishain's 5e D&D Rules, Q&A, And Support
A Friend

Daishain's 5e D&D Rules, Q&A, And Support - Page 353

Robert, Fay doesn't have proficiency with a longbow at all. His proficiency is with the crossbow. He'd end up shooting himself. rolleyes.

Sponsored Links:
Post Date: 14th Aug, 2017 - 8:41pm / Post ID: #

Daishain's 5e D&D Rules, Q&A, And Support
A Friend

Support QampA Rules Dragons and Dungeons e Daishains

*laugh*, I guess I'll hold onto both then. I have plenty of room in my magic quiver :)

That is if the Dungeon Master approves of me already having it. Eventually I'll even get to fire a shot, *laugh*.

Attached Image Edited: Robertreaper on 14th Aug, 2017 - 8:43pm

Post Date: 14th Aug, 2017 - 9:27pm / Post ID: #

Daishain's 5e D&D Rules, Q&A, And Support
A Friend

Daishain's 5e D&D Rules, Q&A, And Support Archive Pathfinder / D&D

Yes, you can indeed presume you've already made the exchange in question.

I should note, for future consideration, Bracers of archery confer both proficiency with longbows and a +2 damage bonus with the things. Only cost 500 gp and an attunement slot.

Post Date: 14th Aug, 2017 - 10:50pm / Post ID: #

Daishain's 5e D&D Rules, Q&A, And Support
A Friend

Page 353 Support QampA Rules Dragons and Dungeons e Daishains

Is the longbow a +1 or something else?

Yeah, the Bracers are nice. I have a pair myself.

Since Jack's help cancels out my disadvantage for next turn, does that mean I can use sneak attack?

Post Date: 14th Aug, 2017 - 11:02pm / Post ID: #

Daishain's 5e D&D Rules, Q&A, And Support
A Friend

Support QampA Rules Dragons and Dungeons e Daishains

Its a masterwork, so +1 to attack but not damage.

And yes, you can get sneak attack when a buddy is in position to provide the chance.

Post Date: 15th Aug, 2017 - 2:00am / Post ID: #

Daishain's 5e D&D Rules, Q&A, And Support
A Friend

Daishain's 5e D&D Rules, Q&A, And Support

Daishain, I didn't roll for lightning damage because she cast bless as her action. She will use her wand this turn.

Make sure to SUBSCRIBE for FREE to JB's Youtube Channel!
Post Date: 15th Aug, 2017 - 2:06am / Post ID: #

Daishain's 5e D&D Rules, Q&A, And Support
A Friend

Daishain's 5e D&D Rules Q&A Support - Page 353

Ah, I somehow got that mixed up, fixing now. But I have to keep talking in order to meet the minimum word count.

Post Date: 15th Aug, 2017 - 2:08am / Post ID: #

Daishain's 5e D&D Rules, Q&A, And Support
A Friend

Daishain's 5e D&D Rules Q&A Support D&D / Pathfinder Archive - Page 353

Admit it you love to talk and when you talk about your Dungeons & Dragons game it is very easy to get 15 words or more. *laugh*.


 
> TOPIC: Daishain's 5e D&D Rules, Q&A, And Support
 

▲ TOP


International Discussions Coded by: BGID®
ALL RIGHTS RESERVED Copyright © 1999-2024
Disclaimer Privacy Report Errors Credits
This site uses Cookies to dispense or record information with regards to your visit. By continuing to use this site you agree to the terms outlined in our Cookies used here: Privacy / Disclaimer,
This International Discussions custom Play By Post Pathfinder Role-playing Game uses trademarks and/or copyrights owned by Paizo Publishing, LLC under permission. More details can be found in the first Post of any Pathfinder RPG. Wizards of the Coast are he trademark owners for D&D and likewise allow the use of their system under permission.