Daishain's 5e D&D Rules, Q&A, And Support - Page 553 of 948

Daishain, if by some chance Poljen's - Page 553 - D&D / Pathfinder Archive - Posted: 11th Dec, 2017 - 2:29am

Text RPG Play Text RPG ?
 

23rd June 2024's Text Adventure:
Choose Your Medieval Fantasy Character:

Barbarian
Barbarian
Draconian
Draconian
Wizard
Wizard
Ranger
Ranger
Rogue
Rogue
Paladin
Paladin
Cleric
Cleric
Fighter
Fighter
Warlock
Warlock

+  « First of 948 pgs.  549 550 551 552 553 554 555 556 557  ...Latest (948) »
Posts: 7579 - Views: 163242
Closed
Daishain’s 5th Edition D&D RPG Main Thread Dungeons and Dragons
This RPG is CLOSED GM Stats
Daishain's 5e D&D Rules, Q&A, And Support Related Information to Daishain's 5e D&D Rules, Q&A, And Support
NOTE: Anything related to your schedule, why you could not Post, issues at home, your plans for the future and so forth go in your Introduction, NOT in this Thread. You can access your Introduction at anytime- use the button that says "My Intro" within your Posts or from your Profile. Additionally, to befriend someone, get to to know them, carry on small talk and so forth please use their Introduction by clicking on the same "My Intro" button on their Profile or Post.
Post Date: 11th Dec, 2017 - 12:14am / Post ID: #

Daishain's 5e D&D Rules, Q&A, And Support
A Friend

Daishain's 5e D&D Rules, Q&A, And Support - Page 553

Thomas, you only get one sneak attack per round at best. So the second will do critical damage, but not sneak attack. Unless Daishain allows you to Bonus Sneak between attacks…

Sponsored Links:
11th Dec, 2017 - 12:23am / Post ID: #
Zarra Glannath
Arcane Trickster 9
Character
Follower / Middle Rear
Character Sheet ◀
Associates Has 2 Associates
Base Has a Home Base
Active Player Active Role-player!

Support QampA Rules Dragons and Dungeons Daishains

The Quiet Shadow says...

If memory serves though, Zarra only has one attack per round correct. Meaning being able to sneak attack shouldn't be an issue, unless I am forgetting something, like advantage rolls or something.

Attached Image Edited: Thomaslee on 11th Dec, 2017 - 12:41am



Post Date: 11th Dec, 2017 - 12:23am / Post ID: #

Daishain's 5e D&D Rules, Q&A, And Support
A Friend

Daishain's 5e D&D Rules, Q&A, And Support Archive Pathfinder / D&D

Thomas rolled two rounds worth of actions. He's not trying to get a sneak attack twice in a single round.

Attached Image Edited: daishain on 11th Dec, 2017 - 12:24am

Post Date: 11th Dec, 2017 - 12:46am / Post ID: #

Daishain's 5e D&D Rules, Q&A, And Support
A Friend

Page 553 Support QampA Rules Dragons and Dungeons e Daishains

Got it… I am so used to rolling two attacks per round I forgot not everyone in the party does. My apologies.

Post Date: 11th Dec, 2017 - 12:55am / Post ID: #

Daishain's 5e D&D Rules, Q&A, And Support
A Friend

Support QampA Rules Dragons and Dungeons e Daishains

Yeah not all of us are portable Cuisinart machines versus bad guys! *smile* Some of us have to make do with only one action per Turn.

Post Date: 11th Dec, 2017 - 12:58am / Post ID: #

Daishain's 5e D&D Rules, Q&A, And Support
A Friend

Daishain's 5e D&D Rules, Q&A, And Support

First, to double check, I was the one who caught those 5 cultist with hypnotic pattern, right?

Second, how many rounds did your description take into account? I was going to blast a couple.

Third, I am not sure what the confusion is over haste. People will be hasted when I post "Ignazio casts haste" :) I wanted to first incapacitate a group to let us clear their ranks. Once my first concentration spell wears off, I will consider casting haste. Hope that clears it up.

Make sure to SUBSCRIBE for FREE to JB's Youtube Channel!
Post Date: 11th Dec, 2017 - 1:12am / Post ID: #

Daishain's 5e D&D Rules, Q&A, And Support
A Friend

Daishain's 5e D&D Rules Q&A Support - Page 553

First, yes
Second, just one round, things are changing fast enough that some will wish to shift actions in response.

Post Date: 11th Dec, 2017 - 2:29am / Post ID: #

Daishain's 5e D&D Rules, Q&A, And Support
A Friend

Daishain's 5e D&D Rules Q&A Support D&D / Pathfinder Archive - Page 553

Daishain, if by some chance Poljen's first attack drops his opponent, rather than move up he would use the Hand Axe of Returning for the second strike, and Bonus Action to get it back into his hand. If that is what happens, the damage roll would be different of course… but since I doubt the first shot is enough to drop a guard, the second sword strike to the same guy obviously.


 
> TOPIC: Daishain's 5e D&D Rules, Q&A, And Support
 

▲ TOP


International Discussions Coded by: BGID®
ALL RIGHTS RESERVED Copyright © 1999-2024
Disclaimer Privacy Report Errors Credits
This site uses Cookies to dispense or record information with regards to your visit. By continuing to use this site you agree to the terms outlined in our Cookies used here: Privacy / Disclaimer,
This International Discussions custom Play By Post Pathfinder Role-playing Game uses trademarks and/or copyrights owned by Paizo Publishing, LLC under permission. More details can be found in the first Post of any Pathfinder RPG. Wizards of the Coast are he trademark owners for D&D and likewise allow the use of their system under permission.