Britain - Politics, Business, Civil, History - Posted: 14th Sep, 2008 - 1:52pm

Text RPG Play Text RPG ?

+  1 2 
General Culture & Tradition
Britain Related Information to Britain
Post Date: 7th Sep, 2005 - 6:57pm / Post ID: #

Britain

Britain

Are you a resident or citizen of this country? If so, please share the specific part(s) of your culture that identifies your country as unique. You may also wish to dispell any common misconceptions outsiders have about your country's traditions.

Sponsored Links:
5th Nov, 2005 - 2:06am / Post ID: #

Britain

I may sound repetitive here; I was a resident of England and Wales some years ago. First of all, within the UK there is general culture and tradition as a country / countries, and then there is community traditions and culture unique to a specific locality and the two can be very different. I say this because some communities have their own history dating back hundreds of years. This history may have lead to a long standing tradition, accent, diet and more!

Basically, I love the historic intrigue of British culture and traditions because it was usually not born of simple childish wishes, but instead came from the fear and general acceptance of theories and stories from the populace of the time.

International Level: International Guru / Political Participation: 3211 ActivistPoliticianInternational Guru 100%

12th Oct, 2007 - 4:09pm / Post ID: #

Britain History & Civil Business Politics

Not like I want to offend anyone but just wanted to ask if its true that the English are snobs?

International Level: New Activist / Political Participation: 23 ActivistPoliticianNew Activist 2.3%

12th Oct, 2007 - 9:25pm / Post ID: #

Britain

Generally I would say no, it's just the way that the English are portrayed as having a stiff upper lip, in the fact that we are expected to stand strong no matter what is thrown at us, and some people may construe this as stand offish or even snobby.